National Association of Radiography Lecturers Logo - Augendae Educatione Radiography

Dr. Thomas Adejoh

David Umahi Federal University of Health Sciences, Uburu, Ebonyi State

Tom Adejoh – an Igala - hails from Eboyi-Igah in Olamaboro LGA of Kogi State, Nigeria. He is a 2003 graduate of Radiography from the University of Nigeria, Nsukka. He obtained his M.Sc  (2014) and Ph.D (2018) from UNN and UniZik, respectively. His working itinerary took him through UBTH, Benin City (Intership, 2003 – 2004), FMC Umuahia (NYSC, 2004 - 2005), Kogi State Civil Service (2005 – 2010), NAUTH Nnewi (2010 – 2020), FUTO Owerri (2020 – 2023), DUFUHS Uburu (fulltime, 2023 – Date). Currently, he is a senior lecturer and the pioneer HOD (Ag.) of the Department of Radiography and Radiation Science (DRRS), DUFUHS, Uburu. He was erstwhile Vice President II cum Education Committee (EDUCOM) Chairperson of the Association of Radiographers of Nigeria (ARN) from 2017 -2020. He was concurrently the Secretary of the 40-member strong ‘Think Tank for Radiography (TTR),’ a group which operated between 2017 – 2018 and drew the roadmap for professional cohesion, stability and focus, which is currently being enjoyed in the Radiography profession.


Dr Adejoh is well published. His 6-year long research on the Radiography profession in Nigeria culminated in a historical account in 2019 which he titled, ‘An Inquest into the Quests and Conquests of the Radiography Profession in Nigeria.’ He is also lead author of the 2022-published Radiography undergraduate textbook, ‘Radiography Student’s Companion.’  In late 2018 – to Q1 of  2019, he was a train-the-trainer expert to Ethiopia to train medical imaging professionals on direct digital radiography (DDR). He had also received sponsorship by IAEA-ICTP  to Trieste – Italy (2019), for update course on diagnostic reference levels (DRLs) in medical imaging. In recognition of his sterling contributions to the expansion of the frontiers of the Radiography profession in Nigeria, he was honoured by the ARN in 2021 as ‘The Most Innovative Radiographer in Nigeria.’

 Contact:; +2348133301005

Position: Senior Lecturer

Google Scholar:



Related Pages
Mr. Obinna Peter-Damian Anumihe
Dr. A. C. Okwor
Mr. Adamu Yakubu
Mr Anas Yau
Mr. Umar Mansur
Dr. Sidi Muhammed   Aug 17 2020 03:08 pm
Mr Mustapha Barde
Mr Hassan Mohammed Alkali
Mr Abubakar Aminu
Mr Samaila Aliyu Baba
Mr Richard Emmanuel
Dr. Musa Y. Dambele
Mr. Idris Garba
Mrs. Fati Adamu Malgwi
Dr. Mathew Abubakar   Jun 27 2020 11:06 am
Mrs. Jamila Hassan
Dr. Geofrey Luntsi   Jun 27 2020 11:06 am
Dr. Auwal Abubakar
Dr. A. S. Moi
Mr. Aminu Dahiru Gurama
Mr. Iliyasu Yusuf Izge
Mr. Paul Obed Shehu
Mr. Dahiru Mohammed
Mr. Abubakar Sadiq Audu
Mr. G. M. Akapniwo
Mr. U. E. Akpan
Mr. D. O. Omiyi
Mrs. Sekinat Zurakat-Aderigbe
Mr. V. I. Edeh
Mrs. J. I. Joshua
Dr. J. C. Njoku
Dr. L. C. Abonyi
Prof. O. F. Erondu
Mrs. Blessing Ibe Kayou
Mr. Akwa Erim Egom
Mr. Akpama Egwu Egong
Dr. (Mrs) Ekaete V. Ukpong
Dr. E. Esien-Umo
Dr. S. O. Paulinus
Mr. B. E. Archibong
Dr. Mohammed Abba
Mr. Mohammed Abacha
Mr. Umar Abubarka Ciroma
Dr. F. B. Nkubli
Dr. S. W. I. Onwuzu
Dr. B. E. Udoh
Mr. M. M. Njiti
Dr. D. Z. Joseph
Dr V. C. Ikamaise
Privacy Policy Terms of Service © 2024 National Association of Radiography Lecturers - All Rights Reserved Developed by Masterweb Solutions